Lateral Entry Application Form

For the students of Diploma ( TNDTE ) who’ve completed the three year courses , the Lateral Entry or Direct Second year Application form for admissions into B.E. / B.Tech. Degree Courses under in Government, Government Aided, Self-Financing Engineering Colleges under the purview of Directorate of Technical Education ( DOTE ) can be obtained from May 21st,2012.

  • Date of Issuing of Lateral Entry 2012 Application : 21.5.2012 
  • Last Date for the issuing of Application : 25.6.2012 .

TNDTE Diploma Results 2012

Lateral Entry / Second Year B.E Application form Centers

1. University College of Engineering, (Constituent College), Ariyalur Campus, Ariyalur 621713

2. Directorate of Technical Education, Chennai 600025

3. Government Polytechnic College, Purasawalkam 600012

4. Government College of Technology, Coimbatore 641013

5. Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore 641014

6. Cuddalore Muthiah Polytechnic College, Annamalai Nagar 608002

7. Co-Op. Sugar Mills Polytechnic College, Palacode 636808

8. P S N A College of Engineering and Technology, Dindigul 624622

9. Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Erode 638316

10. Bhakthavatsalam Polytechnic College, Kancheepuram 631552

11. Government Polytechnic College, Nagercoil 629004

12. M Kumarasamy College of Engineering, Karur 639113

13. Government College of Engineering, Bargur 635104

14. Tamil Nadu Polytechnic College, Madurai 625011

15. Valivalam Desikar Polytechnic College, Nagappattinam 611001

16. Bharath Polytechnic College, Namakkal 637202

17. Government Polytechnic College, Ooty 643006

18. Thanthai Roever Institute of Polytechnic College, Elambalur Post, Perambalur 621212

19. Government Polytechnic College, Aranthangi 614616

20. Syed Ammal Engineering Colleges, Ramanathapuram 623502

21. Government College of Engineering, Salem 636011

22. Alagappa Chettiar College of Engineering and Technology, Karaikudi 630004

23. Periyar Centenary Polytechnic College, Vallam 613403

24. Theni Kammavar Sangam Polytechnic College, Koduvilarpatti. Theni 625534

25. Nethaji Subash Chandra Bose Polytechnic College, Senthamangalam Thiruvarur 610001

26. Government Polytechnic College, Thoothukudi 628008

27. S K P Engineering College, Tiruvannamalai 606611

28. Government College of Engineering, Tirunelveli 627007

29. Government Polytechnic College, Tiruchirappalli 620022

30. Angel College of Engineering andTechnology, Ugayanur Village Tirupur 641665

31. Sri Venkatewara College of Engineering and Technology, Thirupachur, Tiruvallur District 631203

32. Thanthai Periyar Government Institute of Technology, Vellore 632002

33. Elumalai Polytechnic College, Villupuram 605602

34. V S V N Polytechnic College, Virudhunagar 626001

Cost of Lateral Entry Application Form:

The direct second year / lateral entry application form cost is,

For General : Rs.300/-
For SCA/SC/ST : Free
( you’ve to show the attested copy of the Community certificate ).

The completely filled Application form should be sent to the following address with Demand Draft obtained not earlier than 19.5.2012 from any Nationalized / Scheduled Bank drawn in favour of

“The Secretary, Second Year B.E. / B.Tech. Degree Admissions – 2012,
Alagappa Chettiar College of Engineering and Technology,
payable at Karaikudi.

Date for Lateral Entry / Second year Counselling 2012

Students who applied for Direct Second year admission into B.E / B.Tech will be notified for Counselling on the second week of July 2012 .
Allotment of Colleges for Lateral Entry students will be based on the merit and Communal reservation.

Know more informations , subscribe us here | post your comments